book lovers · daily life · memes · movies

monday meme: the hunger games

As I was scrolling the internet the other day, I came across this hilarious meme.  While I am a fan of each of these book series, I definitely agree with this statement.  No way would I survive the Hunger Games.

I could probably hold my own in potions class with Professor Snape and rule Narnia with my siblings, but fighting for my life in an arena with a bunch of heavily-armed teenagers?  Pass.

 

hunger-games-fans-memes

 

Personally I think the book I would most want to be a part of would be the Divergent series by Veronica Roth.  While very flawed (it is a dystopian novel after all), there’s just something about a society that values honesty, bravery, selflessness, peace, and the pursuit of knowledge that calls to me.  It sounds like a good idea on its face, but of course we all know how that went drastically wrong.

Is there a novel you would love to live in if you could?  One you would never want to set foot in?

 

-KH-

Leave a Reply

